Do two twin beds equal a king bed?

A normal twin bed is 38 inches wide and 75 inches long. A king is 76 inches wide and 80 inches long. Two twins together would be the same width but shorter than a king. However, two Twin extra long beds (like those found in college dorms) would be equal to a king.