What's the difference between a pot sticker in a dumpling?

Both are pastry enclosing a filling. The term pot sticker is more specific: larger (2-bite sized), crescent-moon shaped, with minced pork filling, pan-fried. Dumplings can have sweet or savory, vegetarian or meat fillings, are of different shapes, usually boiled or steamed, single-bite sized.

---

Why would a pot sticker be in a dumpling?