What temperature water do beta fish live in?

The temperature of the water your betta fish is in is very important because they come from a warm and tropical climate, mainly Thailand and Burma. This means that they are used to being in warm waters, preferably between 78 and 80 degrees Fahrenheit, or 25.5 and 26.5 Celsius.