Does microsoft make computers?

No They mostly make software. They do make the Surface line if laptops and tablets, but they subcontract out the production of these devices. Microsoft is not like Asus, Dell, or HP where they own their manufacturing facilities.

---

No. Microsoft makes software of a wide variety, but most notably the Windows Operating Systems which runs on hardware created by other companies.