What is laugos real name?

Modern-day Lagos was founded by the Awori in the thirteenth century. It was later called Eko. The Portuguese explorer Ruy de Sequeira who visited the area in 1472, named the area around the city Lago de Curamo; the present name is Portuguese for "lakes".