Does papaya have seeds?

Papaya is a fruit beloved for both its delicious flavor and exceptional nutrient profile. Unfortunately, many people often discard its seeds and favor the fruit's sweet flesh. What they don't realize is that the seeds are not only edible but also highly nutritious.