When was the heimlich remover invented?

The Heimlich maneuver is a first-aid procedure used to treat upper airway obstructions by foreign objects. It is named after American thoracic surgeon and medical researcher, Dr. Henry Heimlich, who first described it in 1974.

---

It's called the Heimlich maneuver, not remover, and it was invented in 1974.