What's in lobster sauce?

Lobster sauce is a type of sauce used in American-Chinese and Canadian-Chinese cuisine. It can contain chicken broth, garlic, ginger, green onions, fermented black beans, and eggs, and is thickened with starch. Some recipes incorporate pork mince and soy sauce.