Why did they cancel steve harvey show?

The show’s demise stems from the fact that it’s not owned by NBCUniversal. While his previous talk show, The Steve Harvey Show, was co-produced by NBC, when its five-year run ended, Harvey struck a deal with IMG Original Content. That gave him greater ownership of the program and cut NBC out.