What was the first ever squishmallow?

The first squishmallows were released in 2017 when Kellytoy launched the eight original Squishmallows. These included with collector number 1: Cameron the Cat. The same release also included Wendy the Frog, Piper and Puff the Penguins, Hans the Hedgehog, Hoot and Holly the owls, and Fifi the Fox.

---

A calico cat was the first squishmallow