How does a storm come?

Low pressure is formed when the ground is warmer than the air, causing the air to rise, as the low pressure moves over warm water, water vapor is picked up in the rising air, increasing the effect. Once started, storms need dry land or cold water to stop the process, dissipating accumulated energy.