Tell me some facts about the nineteen twenties?

Young women who wore short skirts, short hair, and listened to jazz music were nicknamed "flappers." Charles Lindbergh flew the first solo nonstop transatlantic flight in 1927. The 1920s were a time of prohibition when alcoholic drinks were illegal in the United States.