How old was alexander hamilton when he wrote the federalist papers?

The Federalist, commonly referred to as the Federalist Papers, is a series of 85 essays written by Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, and James Madison between October 1787 and May 1788. Hamilton was 20 years old at the time.