When was the moon launch?

Apollo 11 was the first manned mission to land on the Moon. The first steps by humans on another planetary body were taken by Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin on July 20, 1969. The astronauts also returned to Earth the first samples from another planetary body.

---

Apollo 11 (July 16–24, 1969) was the spaceflight that first landed humans on the Moon. Launched July 16, 1969. Moon landing July 20, 1969