What is a substitute for mint?

Mint's closest cousin is basil.Basil has similar refreshing flavors like mint, but it also has a peppery sweetness to it.The World of Food & Wine suggests substituting one tablespoon of chopped fresh basil for every one tablespoon of fresh chopped mint if you are making either a sweet or savory dish