Who is earl grayson?

Earl Grayson is a character in the novel Maniac Magee. A novel written by American author Jerry Spinelli and published in 1990. Exploring themes of racism and inequality, it follows the story of an orphan boy looking for a home in the fictional town of Two Mills.