Does rhubarb grow in florida?

Yes, but it’s difficult to do successfully. Rhubarb does well in summer temperatures that don’t exceed 75 degrees and winter temperatures to be below 45 degrees. Florida’s warm winters make the tops of Rhubarb continue to grow, rather than from the stalk, making the plant grow improperly.