How big is lake tahoe?

Lake Tahoe is 22 miles long by 12 miles wide. It occupies an Area of 122,616 acres, and has a total Volume of 36.15 cubic miles

---

Volume-wise, Lake Tahoe holds about 39 million gallons of water.