Who is drop dead fred?

Drop Dead Fred, played by Rik Mayall, in the film "Drop Dead Fred" (1991), is an imaginary friend of Elizabeth 'Lizzie' Cronin played by Phoebe Cates. Rik Mayall suffered a fatal heart attack after his usual morning run and passed away 9 June 2014 at the age of 56.