How long can you store gasoline for?

Though it naturally degrades and loses combustibility over time due to oxidation (exposure to oxygen) and evaporation of its volatile compounds, gasoline usually lasts three to six months when properly stored in a labeled, tightly sealed plastic container or metal tank