How long does it take michelangelo to paint the sistine chapel?

How long does it take michelangelo to paint the sistine chapel? 4 years The entire ceiling took 4 years to complete, between the years of 1508 and 1512. The word 'fresco' translates as 'fresh' in Italian and involves painting hand ground natural earth pigments on a damp lime plaster wall.

---

It took Michelangelo 4 years to paint the entire ceiling of the Sistine Chapel, between the years of 1508 and 1512.