How do you save a dying succulent?

Avoid direct sunlight which stresses the plant. Remove plant from old soil and trim rotten roots away. Let air dry for a week. Use special soil - take three parts potting soil, two parts poultry grit and one part perlite, this mixture provides good drainage and ventilation. Water every 10 days.