Which president was elected the most times?

In 1940, President Franklin Delano Roosevelt won a third term. Roosevelt was the first and only President to serve more than two terms. An amendment was passed by Congress in 1947, and was ratified by the states in 1951 that prevents any future President serving more than two terms.