Is ed and lorraine warren dead?

Yes. Edward was a self-taught and self-professed demonologist, author, and lecturer. Lorraine professed to be clairvoyant and a light trance medium who worked closely with her husband. Lorraine died at age 92 in 2019. Ed passed in 2006 at age 79.