Who is silly willy?

Silly Willy, our eponymous hero, likes to get dressed in a topsy-turvy way—with gloves on his head, socks on his ears, and the rest of his clothes in the strangest places—in this silly story by the author of What a Pest! and Ice-Cold Birthday.