What is a leopard?

A leopard is a genus of the cat family existing in the wild in the Africa and Asia. Leopards are large apex predators and typically weigh between 100 and 150 pounds, males heaver than females. Their fur is covered in spotted rosettes. A leopard was also a type of German tank during WWII.