Who wrote the avengers tom sawyer?

Who wrote the avengers tom sawyer? The Adventures of Tom Sawyer is an 1876 novel by Mark Twain about a boy growing up along the Mississippi River. It is set in the 1840s in a where Twain lived as a boy. In the novel, Tom Sawyer has several adventures, often with his friend Huckleberry Finn.