What's the difference between hot sauce and sriracha?

Apart from being a lot less chili, the flavor profile is almost the same, but keep in mind that sriracha sauce is different from tabasco or any other hot sauce. It is much thicker with a strong hint of garlic and sugar, particularly the Huy Fong variety that is most popular.