What are zombies on minecraft?

In Minecraft, a zombie is a hostile mob that will attack you or your villagers in Survival mode. A zombie typically has 22 health points, spawns in the Overworld during the night time, and may carry a weapon or armor (they have the ability to pick up items off the ground and equip them).