Are perogies italian?

No. Pierogis are Polish.

---

Pierogi are a Polish dumpling, although the origins (as with many foods) are disputed. Typically a savory dumpling, a classic pierogi contains potatoes and cheese. Pierogi are typically cooked by simmering in water first and then pan-frying in butter, with onions and seasonings.