What were the spanish colonies?

Spanish colonies were: Argentina,Peru,Bolivia,Uruguay,Paraguay,Chile,Colombia,Venezuela,Mexico,A big chunk of America.These colonies began to rapidly get independence. Spain as an European country was one of the first countries to colonize and find other continents.Spain nowadays is massive.