Why is alcohol dangerous?

Alcohol can cause financial problems. It can result in chronic health issues. It can lead to early death. It can cause people to lose their inhibitions. It can result in permanent organ damage. It can cause congenital disabilities. It can increase aggression. It can be a gateway to other substances.