Who is fred bear from five nights at freddy's?

Fredbear is the precursor of Freddy Fazbear from the Five Nights at Freddy's franchise and a mascot of Fredbear's Family Diner, alongside of Spring Bonnie. It is crucial to note that, despite being important to the story, very little is known about him.