Who invented the ottoman?

Ottomans were first introduced into Europe from Turkey (the heart of the Ottoman Empire, hence the name) in the late 18th century. Usually a padded, upholstered seat or bench without arms or a back, they were traditionally heaped with cushions and formed the main piece of seating in the home.