What is a gumbie cat?

The Old Gumbie Cat is poem by T.S. Eliot and is also the first song in the musical Cats and describes the cat Jennyanydots mood swings from night to day. To help showcase her contrary nature, TS Eliot describes her as a tabby type of cat with a coat of tiger stripes and leopard spots