How do you get potatoes in minecraft?

How to get a Potato in Survival Mode Find a Village. Villages are found in different biomes in Minecraft. ... Look for the Gardens within the Village. Once you've found a village, look for the gardens in the village. ... Dig up the Potato Plant. ... Pick up the Potato.