Who played red rider in the movies?

In 1940 in the 12-chapter Republic movie serial The Adventures of Red Ryder, Red Ryder was played by Don "Red" Barry. Subsequently, Wild Bill Elliott and Allan "Rocky" Lane portrayed Red Ryder in a number of films. The last four Red Ryder movies starred Jim Bannon as Red Ryder