Tell me about upside down christmas trees?

Displaying a Christmas tree upside-down may date back to the 7th century. Legend has it that Boniface, a Benedictine monk, used the triangular shape of a fir tree to explain the Holy Trinity to pagans in Germany. It was subsequently hung end-over-end in celebration of Christianity.