Tell me about the shark attacks of nineteen sixteen?

The Jersey Shore shark attacks of 1916 were a series of shark attacks along the coast of New Jersey, in the United States, between July 1 and 12, 1916 during a deadly summer heat wave and polio epidemic, in which four people were killed and one injured.