What's in pickling salt?

Pickling salt is used mainly for canning and manufacturing pickles. It is sodium chloride, just like table salt, but unlike most table salt, it does not contain iodine or any anti caking products.

---

Picking salt contains sodium chloride. There are no additives that would make the liquid cloudy.