What year did amelia earhart fly across the ocean?

On June 18, 1928, Amelia Earhart became the first woman to fly across the Atlantic as a passenger aboard a Fokker tri-motor aircraft that was piloted by Wilmer Stultz and Louis Gordon. On May 20–21, 1932, Earhart became the first woman to fly nonstop and alone across the Atlantic.