Is hot dogs a red meat?

Red meat is defined as any meat from an animal on four legs, including beef, veal, pork, lamb, mutton, and goat. If the meat comes from the above, then yes it is not only a red meat but a processed red meat. If the hot dog is made of turkey, chicken or tofu it is NOT a red meat.