What is light energy?

Light energy is a kind of kinetic energy capable of allowing various forms of lights visible to the human eyes. It is known as a type of electromagnetic radiation produced by hot objects such as lasers, bulbs and sunlight.

---

Light energy is a form of electromagnetic radiation that can be seen by the human eye. It travels in the form of wavelengths. Shorter wavelengths have more energy, so types of light like gamma rays, X-rays, etc., are more energetic than visible light such as sunlight. Light speed equals 186,282 mi/s