How often should you water a fiddle fig tree?

Fiddle leaf fig plants only need to be watered once a week! Set a calendar reminder to water your plant no more than once a week. I prefer to water my plants on Friday. Stick with your once-a-week schedule and your plant will get used to the conditions and really thrive.