What is the average lifespan?

Every living thing has a different average lifespan. Depending on what living thing you are thinking of, you're going to get a different answer. Currently, humans have a lifespan of around 72 years worldwide, while tortoises can live to be 100. Some animals, like the tiny hydra, seem to live forever