What is the world record elk?

Hunter Denny Austad is the world record holder for the biggest non-typical elk. His trophy bull was nicknamed "Spider-bull" for its web-like antlers. Austad hunted the bull in Utah, and paid $150,000 for tag to do it. The bull scored 478 and 5 8ths on the Boone and Crockett scale.