Why does slugs go to the gym?

Slugs and snails positively thrive in these environments, particularly if we are growing salad plants and other tasty treats. Slugs and snails are very important. They provide food for all sorts of mammals, birds, slow worms, earthworms, insects and they are part of the natural balance.