How much ants are in the world?

It is estimated that the world population of ants is over 10 quadrillon ants. That's about 1.5 million ants per person in the world. Although there are so many ants, their biomass still does not equal that of all the humans.

---

1 Million Billion Ants Live on Earth --- We share the Earth with an estimated 1 quadrillion ants spread out over more than 12,000 ant species. That's 1,000,000,000,000,000 of these insects.