What is a sous vide machine?

At its most fundamental level, sous vide cooking is the process of sealing food in an airtight container—usually a vacuum sealed bag—and then cooking that food in temperature-controlled water.A sous vide machine uses a heated metal coil to warm water to a constant temperature.