What is l. v. n. stand for?

In nursing, LVN stands for Licensed Vocational Nurse (in Texas and California) as opposed to LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) as they are called in other states. An LVN works under a Registered Nurse or a doctor.

---

L.V.N. stands for licensed vocational nurse. A L.V.N. is a professional nurse who takes care of disable, sick or injured patients.